Pen & Pad I

#HisWordsMyMuse, Art, Poetry

PEN AND PAD I

He looks at her with an eye so sharp it’s striking
She stares at him with a blank gaze wondering
What goes on in his head, his thoughts, feelings, fears
It’s been a while since both have talked to each other
Once really close, they now seem like distant lovers
All she craves is attention, all she needs is love
“Why won’t you tell me? Can’t you trust me with your tears?”
He wishes he could but it’s been so long, he doubts
Doubts he can now express himself as he once could
A shell of his old self, truth encapsulated
He’s changed and truths of yester have now faded
Days like these he feels trapped, his thoughts blocked
But blocked by choice, he doubts she could endure
His new self, such darkness would taint a love so pure
Yet it’s days like these when she feels untouched and sad
Days like these when my pen doesn’t dare touch my pad

3 thoughts on “Pen & Pad I

Leave a comment